Followers

Snag My Blinkie

Chat Box

Blogs I Love

Candy's Treats
Karra's Kreative Korner
Tasha's Playground

Proud Member

Pimpin' Pspers
Creative Addictions
Creative Misfits

Blog Awards

Showing posts with label No Scraps. Show all posts
Showing posts with label No Scraps. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 10, 2013


~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on September 10th, ‎2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of Tatjana Art
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE

Texture of Choice
I am using 02 by AnOrderOfFishsticks
You can find this for download HERE

Brush of Choice
I am using french4 by Obsidian Dawn
You can find these for download HERE


Addittional Filters
PhotoEffex – Scanlines
Xenofex 2 – Constellation

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Start a new canvas
600px by 250px

Choose two colors from your tube
Add a gradient to your canvas
You can use mine as a sample for how you might want it to look

Add your tube to your canvas at verious sizes and different points, once again, use mine for a bit on an example of what to do here.

Once you have them where you're wanting them, Merge all the tubes together and change the blend mode to luminosity

Duplicate this layer
Filter → Blur → Gaussian Blur, 3.0 px
Change the blend mode to soft light
Filter → PhotoEffex → Scanlines, change the width to 3

Add the texture to the canvas
Position how you'd like
I rotated mine 90 degree clockwise
Resize a bit if you'd like as well

Using your custom shapes tool, add a new layer above the texture
Draw out a couple of hearts how you'd like them and then select them and press delete on the texture layer
Delete the custom shape layer once you're done with this
Add a drop shadow to the texture layer

Duplicate your main gradient background layer and move to the top of your canvas
Change the blend mode to color

Add a new layer
Select inside the two hearts
Use the brush french4 to stamp out the writing inside both of the hearts in white
Change the blend mode to soft light
Lower the opacity to 50%

Now write out believe in love a couple of times and place on your canvas
You can use mine as a sample again :)
Have this in black
Change the blend mode to overlay

Add your main tube to your canvas.
Center it as you'd like it.
I erase a bit of the ribbon that was still showing on the right
Duplicate this layer once you're happy with it's size and position
Filter → Blur → Gaussian Blur, 3.0px, change the blend mode to soft light
To the bottom on add a drop shadow

Add a new layer
Edit → Stroke
Center, Black, 12px
Change the blend mode to overlay

Add your name

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright information

If you're not wanting to animate you're done!
Save to your liking.

If you do want to animate on we go!

Crop your canvas to it's size
Go down to your texture layer
Duplicate 3 times so you have a total of 4 texture layers
using your magic wand select inside the two hearts

Filter → Xenofex 2 → Constellation
With the following settings:


Repeat this for the following 3 layers
Hit random seed once before you hit okay on each one.

Hide all of the texture layers except for the bottom one
Open the animation window
Change the delay to .15 seconds, set to repeat forever

Add a new layer and hide the first layer, unhide the second
Add a new layer hide the second layer, unhide the third
Add a new layer hide the third layer, unhide the fourth

Press play and watch your animation go!
If you're happy with your results safe as a.gif and you're done!

For the avi:

Hide the name, credits, border and main tubes layers.
Start a new canvas 200 px by 200 px
Select all of the still visible layers of our original canvas
Drag them over to our new smaller canvas
Move the layers around a bit until they're where you're wanting them
(I just showed the top right heart portion in the middle of my avi)

Crop down to the size of this new smaller canvas when you're happy with what is visible

Add the border as we did before but use a stroke size of 6 for this one
Add your name

****Most important*****
Add your copyright information

Animate it just as we did the banner

Save to your liking (if you animated or not)
And you're done!


Wednesday, July 31, 2013


~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on July 31st 2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of FourXsDesigns
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE
This has 12 layers
6 close ups, 6 full body
2 Latin, 2 American and 2 Jamaican

Template of Choice
I am using Template054 by Spawn
Which you can find HERE

Additional Filters
PhotoEffex – Scanlines
MuRa's Meister – Copies
Funhouse – Xaggerate
VanDerLee – Unplugged-X
Xenofex 2 - Constellation

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Open the template in your program
Delete the credits layer

Filter → MuRa's Meister → Copies
Wallpaper (rotate)
All at default

Duplicate this layer
On the bottom one

Filter → Blur → Motion Blur
Angle – 15 deg
Distance – 80px

Filter → Sharpen → Sharpen Edges
Filter → Sharpen → Sharpen Edges
Filter → Sharpen → Sharpen More
Filter → Sharpen → Sharpen More

On the top one
Filter → Funhouse → Xaggerate
Both at default (24)
Change the blend mode to Darker Color
Lower the Opacity to 70%

Add a new layer above “Grey Wavey”
Select the Wave
Make a gradient similar to mine:


On the new layer drag out the gradient
(I went from the top left of the wave to the bottom right corner of it)
Add a new layer below this new red white and blue wave
Select → Modify → Expand, by 3
Add the gradient to this new layer again, only drag it out in reverse
Filter → Noise → Add Noise
Gaussian, 12.5%, Monochromatic

Using the magic wand tool go to your tube
On the close up select the right bikini cup with the stars
Copy it
And then paste it into your canvas

Filter → MuRa's Meitser → Copies
Wallpaper (rotate)
All at default
Repeat

Change the blend mode to soft light
Duplicate this layer

Filter → PhotoEffex → Scanlines
Change the width to 3
Leave the blend mode at soft light

Select the Black Wavey
Go to the original layer with MuRa's Meister'd
Copy and Paste
Duplicate
Filter → VanDerLee → Unplugged-X
Pattern Offset
Change the blend mode to soft light
On the bottom one add an outer Glow

Add your full body tube in between these two layers
Filter → MuRa's Meister's → Copies
Line
Change the number to 7
Erase any of the tubes that are outside the wave
Change the blend mode to luminosity
Lower the opacity to 50%

Add some wordart if you'd like
I did American Pride -

Add your tube
Resize and Reposition as you'd like
Duplicate
Filter → Blur → Gaussian Blur, 3.0 px
Change the blend mode to soft light
Lower the opacity to 50%
Add a drop shadow to the bottom tube

Select the whole canvas
Add a new layer
Edit → Stroke
10 px, center, black

Add another layer
Edit → Stroke
7px, center, any color is fine
Select just it and fill with the gradient we used before
Add noise as we did before as well

Add your name

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright information

Delete the Dots, Grey Wavey, Black Wavey & Main Background

If you don't want to animate save to your liking and you're done!

Duplicate the bottom layer 4 times
There's a total of 5 now
Hide the bottom one
Just saving in just in case I make a mistake :)

On the first one
Filter → Xenofex 2 → Constellation
With the following Settings:


Add it to the other 3 layers
Hitting random seed on each one

Lower the opacity of the layer just about these from 70% to 50%

Have the delay set to .15 and set to go forever
Have for layers in the animation window
only having one visible for each frame

Press play to watch it go

If you're happy with the result save as a .gif and you're done.

If you'd like to make an avi
I did it by merging my layers together and dragging them over and resizing to how I'd like
then readded the borders, names, copyright information

The animation is the same that I used before, only just on the black overlay border instead :)



Monday, May 6, 2013

~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on May 6th, ‎2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of Gabi Spree
This tube is called "I Want Your Skull"
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE

Addittional Filters
MuRa's Meister – Copies
Gregs Factory Output Vol. II – Pool Shadow
Xero - Fritillary

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Start a new canvas
600px by 250px

Add your tube to your canvas
Filter → MuRa's Meister's → Copies
Wallpaper (Rotate)
All at default
Move it around just a bit until you get an image you like on the left side
Duplicate this layer

On the bottom one
Filter → Blur → Motion Blur
Angle of 25 and distance 375 pixels

Filter → Sharpen Edges
Filter → Sharpen More

On the top one change the blend mode to soft light

Merge these two layers together

Use your rectangular marquee tool to select the whole canvas
Add three new layers to the canvas
On the bottom one
Edit → Stroke
Center, 12 and the color of black

On the middle
Edit → Stroke
Center, 8, medium brown from tube

On top
Edit → Stroke
Center, 2, dark brown from tube

Deselect

On the bottom change the blend mode to overlay
On the middle one

Filter → Xero → Fritillary
With the following settings:



Add your tube to your canvas
Resize and Reposition on the right side
Once you're happy with where it's at
Duplicate
On the bottom add a drop shadow
On the top
Filter → Blur → Gaussian Blur, 3.0 px
Change the blend mode to soft light

Add your name

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright

Go to the background layer and duplicate three times so you have a total of 4 layers

On the bottom of the four

Filter → Gregs Factory Output Vol. II → Pool Shadow
With the following settings:



On the remaining 3 repeat the same filter except add 30 to the diagonal on each one (so 80, 110 & 140)

Open your animation window
Have the delay set to .3 sec, and to go forever
Add a new window, hide the first animation layer and unhide the second
Do this for all layers just hiding the last and unhiding the next in line

Press play to watch it go, if you're happy with your result
Save as a .gif and you're done!!
(Ctrl + Shift + Alt + S)



Sunday, May 5, 2013



~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on May 5th, ‎2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of FourXsDeigns
This tube is called "Molly"
It comes with 12 different layers
6 full body tubes with different color schemes and 6 close ups of those
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE

Animation of choice
I am using SimoneAni371 by Scrappy Bit of Fun
Which you can find HERE

Addittional Filters
PhotoEffex - Scanlines

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Start a new canvas
600px by 250px

Choose two colors from your tube
I used the headband and chose a middle blue and a light blue
Add a gradient to your canvas
You can use mine as a sample for how you might want it to look

Duplicate your gradient layer
Filter → PhotoEffex → Scanlines
Change the Width to 3
The Rest at default
Change the blend mode to soft light

Add your tube to the center of the canvas
Resize and reposition as you'd like
Duplicate
Filter → Blur → Gaussia Blur, 3.0px
Change the blend mode to soft light
Add a drop shadow to the bottom tube

Add your tube in between the two gradient layers a couple of times
I flipped one horizontally
Change the blend mode to luminosity and lower the opacity to 50%

Add 3 new layers at the top of the canvas
Use rectangular marquee to select the canvas

With the bottom of the 3 new layers selected
Edit → Stroke
12, Center, Black

Repeat this for the next layer up but with a width of 8 and the middle blue color we used for the gradient

The top one with a width of 2

Deselect

On the bottom change the blend mode to overlay

The middle of the three layers
Filter → Noise → Add Noise
Uniform, 30%, monochromatic

Add your name

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright

Select the background layer we added the PhotoEffex to

Add your animation to your canvas

If you need to reposition make sure all the animation layers are selected so they'll all move together
With them all selected click Ctrl + G (this will make them a group)
Hide all of the animation layers now but the first one

Open your animation window
Have the delay set to .1 sec, and to go forever
Add a new window, hide the first animation layer and unhide the second
Do this for all layers just hiding the last and unhiding the next in line

**I deleted the first 4 frames of the animation since it didn't show to much with where the tube is positioned**

Press play to watch it go, if you're happy with your result
Save as a .gif and you're done!!
(Ctrl + Shift + Alt + S)

Now to make the avatar

Hide the frame layers and the group animation layer
Along with the copyright and name

Start a new canvas
175 px by 200 px
Drag all the layers over

Resize and reposition as you'd like
(make sure they're all selected again so they all resize and move together)
Add the frame as we did with the main tag

Add your animation again if you'd like to, just as we did before
I just resized mine to be much smaller to fit the small avi

Add your name or initial

***Most Important***
Add your copyright

Save to your liking and you're done!


Saturday, April 20, 2013


~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on April 20th, ‎2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of trixychuu
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE

Animation of choice
I am using SimoneAni156 by Scrappy Bit of Fun
Which you can find HERE

Addittional Filters
MuRa's Meister – Copies
Penta- color dot

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Start a new canvas
600px by 250px

Choose two colors from your tube
Add a gradient to your canvas
You can use mine as a sample for how you might want it to look

Add your tube to your canvas
Filter → MuRa's Meister → Copies
Wallpaper (rotate)
The rest at default
Move this layer around a bit until you get something you like
If you can't find something undo and redo the filter until you get it that way
Change the blend mode to Luminosity
Lower the opacity to 25%

Duplicate your gradient layer
Move this layer above the wallpapered layer
Filter → Penta → Color Dot
All at default
Change the blend mode to soft light

Add the words “True Love” in white to your canvas one on the upper left
Another on the lower right
Change the blend modes to soft light, lower the opacity of each to 70%

Add your tube to the center of the canvas
Resize and reposition as you'd like
Duplicate
Filter → Blur → Gaussia Blur, 3.0px
Change the blend mode to soft light
Add a drop shadow to the bottom tube

Using your rectangular marquee tool draw out a square that goes from the middle of the tube out to the right
On the original gradiant layer
Copy and Paste
Move the new layer up to just under the tubes
Filter → Penta → ColorDot
Change the blend mode to soft light
Add a bit of an outer glow

Add 3 new layers at the top of the canvas
Use rectangular marquee to select the canvas

With the bottom of the 3 new layers selected
Edit → Stroke
12, Center, Black

Repeat this for the next layer up but with a width of 8

The top one with a width of 2

Deselect

On the bottom change the blend mode to overlay

The middle Ctrl + click on the thumbnail
Copy and Paste the original gradient again
Move it back up to in between the two layers
Flip Horizontally
Filter → Noise → Add Noise
Uniform, 30%, monochromatic

Add your name

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright

Select the layer with the MuRa's Meister filtered tube on it

Add your animation to your canvas

If you need to reposition make sure all the animation layers are selected so they'll all move together
With them all selected click Ctrl + G (this will make them a group), Change the blend mode of the group to luminosity
Hide all of the animation layers now but the first one

Open your animation window
Have the delay set to .1 sec, and to go forever
Add a new window, hide the first animation layer and unhide the second
Do this for all layers just hiding the last and unhiding the next in line

Press play to watch it go, if you're happy with your result
Save as a .gif and you're done!!
(Ctrl + Shift + Alt + S)

Now to make the avatar

Hide the frame layers and the group animation layer
Along with the copyright and name

Start a new canvas
175 px by 200 px
Drag all the layers over

Resize and reposition as you'd like
(make sure they're all selected again so they all resize and move together)
Add the frame as we did with the main tag

Add your name or initial

***Most Important***
Add your copyright

Save to your liking and you're done!


Sunday, March 17, 2013


~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on March 17th, ‎2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of Isobel Von Finklestein
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE

Addittional Filters
MuRa's Meister – Copies


~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Start a new canvas
600px by 250px

Add your tube to your canvas
Filter → MuRa's Meister → Copies
Wallpaper (rotate)
The rest at default

Filter → Blur → Radial Blur
100, Spin, Good

Move the center dot to about the center of your canvas

Filter → Sharpen → Sharpen Edges
Repeat

Add your tube to your canvas
Resize and Reposition in the center to your liking
Duplicate
Filter → Blur → Gaussian Blur, 3.0 px
Change the blend mode to overlay
Add a drop shadow to the original one

Add your tube below these two layers once more
Have the heart sort of be the focus on the left side
Once you have it how you want it
Duplicate, Flip horizontally and move to the right side of the banner

Merge those two layers together
Change the blend mode to luminosity, lower the opacity to 40%
Duplicate 3 times so you have a total of 4 layers
Hide your main tube so you can see these layers better
Using your lasso tool
Select around the heart and hands on both sides
On the second heart beat layer (the first is going to remain as is :) )
Filter → Distort → Pinch
Amount 9

On the third, repeat this filter
Amount 7

On the fourth layer, repeat once more
Amount 5

Now, Hide all of them but your very first layer, we'll come back to the animation in a bit.

Unhide your two main focus tube layers.

Add some wording that you'd like in white, change the blend mode to soft light

Use your rectangle marquee tool to select the whole canvas
Add two new layers at the top
On the bottom of the two new layers
Edit → Stroke
Center, 10px and black

On the top
Edit → Stroke
Center, 6px, a color that comes from your tube
Deselect
Add noise to the top one

Change blend mode of the bottom to overlay

Add your name

****Most Important****
Add your copy right information

If you're happy with your result save to your liking and you're done!

Now onto the animation

You're going to open your animation window
The first layer set your delay to 1 sec (that's the one we didn't change at all)

On the second, third and fourth layer the delay is .1 sec
You're going to just have each layer visible for each animation frame

Press play and it should look like a heart beat :)

If you're having with it save as a .gif and you're done!

If you want to make an avi with it

Merge all your layers but the name, copyright and border layrs
Create a clipping mask that's 175px by 200px in size

Add it to another canvas
Add your initial, copyright and borders as we did before

Save to your liking and you're done!




Friday, February 15, 2013




~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on February 15th, 2013 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of Buttercrumble
Use must purchase a license to their artwork and can do so HERE

Texture of Choice
I used Texture Pack 11 from Brutal Designs
Which you can find HERE

Additonal Filters Needed
MuRa's Meisters – Copies
Venderlee – Unplugged X
Xenofex 2 – Constellation

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Start a new canvas
600px by 250px

Open your tube and add to your canvas

Filter → MuRa's Meister's → Copies
Wallpaper (rotate), all at default

Filter → Blur → Motion Blur.
Angle – 15 degrees, Distance – 225 pixels

Add your tube to your canvas again.
Resize and position to your liking.
Once you're happy with that, add a drop shadow to your tube.

Add your tube to your canvas once more
Flip horizontally and place to the far right of your canvas
I had some of mine off the edge as well

Filter → MuRa's Meister's → Copies
Line (random rotate), all at default
Change the blend mode to luminosity, lower the opacity to 30%
Add the texture to your canvas
In between the background layer and the line (random rotate layer)
Reposition if you'd like to
Desaturate
Change the blend mode to soft light

Add a new layer
Choose two colors from the tube
I used the socks and chose the sea green and purple
Using your gradient tool
set for foreground to background
linear gradiant
Drag from the upper left to the bottom right corner
Change the blend mode to color

type out happy and put it in the upper left corner
change the blend mode to overlay

type out easter and put it in the bottom right corner
change the blend mode to overlay

Using the lasso tool draw out a wavy line similar to this:



*Make sure you close the lines our you'll get and wave on a straight line sort of deal

Hit “Q” for quick mask
Filter → Noise → Median
I did a radius of 75 pixels
Hit “Q” once more to turn off the quick mask
Hightlight the layer we made the gradient on
Copy and paste as a new layer
Now duplicate this new layer and move straight down a little ways
(hold down shift to do this OR with your move tool selected use the down arrow)
Now Ctrl + Click on the thumbnail of the layer we moved down
On the original wavey line layer press delete
Deselect
Now you can just delete the layer we moved down

Now we have the sort of wavey square that goes across our tag :)
On the layer
Filer → VanDerLee → Unplugged-X → Pattern Offset
Change the blend mode to soft light
Add an outer glow

Now Ctrl + Click on this layer
Above where your layers are click the paths tab
Now at the bottom of this tab there is a cicle with a line around it with nodes (make work path from selection)
Click that button
Use your text tool and hover over the line it made
Your I with the box around it cursor with cange to and I with a wavey line through it when it does right click your mouse and type out your saying
I used “Cute Bunny ~ Cute Bunny ~ Cute Bunny”
Have this text be white
Move the text down as we did before (so it goes straight down and continues to follow the same path as the box)
Change the blend mode to soft light

Add a new layer above everything
Use your rectangular marquee tool to select your whole tag
Edit → Stroke
Width – 8
Use any color for this, we'll be deleting, it's just to make our border
Center
Mode – Normal
Opacity – 100%

Now select this layer (Ctrl + Click the thumbnail)
Select the gradient layer once more
Copy and paste as a new layer
(you may have to move it back above all the layers once again)
Delete the original stroke layer
On the border that is now filled with the gradient
Flip horizontally and Flip Vertically
Add the same outer glow as we did to the wavey line
Add some noise

Add your name to your tag

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright information

Now if you don't want to animate just save as you'd like to and you're done

This is where I save as a .psd file as well so if I mess up somehow I have my original to fall back on

For the avatar

Start a new canvas
200px by 200px
Flood fill with black

On our banner hide the copyright, name, border and merge all the other layers together
Drag the black square we just made over to that canvas
Have it below the merged layers
Create a clipping mask and move it to where you want it so that you see the tube inside the square
Once you have it how you like it merge the layers and drag the merged layers to our smaller canvas
Add a border to your canvas like we did before
Add your name

***Most Important***
Add the copyright

Save and you're done with the avatar!!

Now for the animation of the banner

either undo all the merging and dragging we did before OR close it out and open it back up *as long as you saved it as a .psd before

Now just above the rotated tube layer add four layers all filled with black and they blend mode set to screen

On each of them we're going to add the constellation with the following settings:



Hit the random seed on each one AT LEAST 1 time so that the sparkles are different on each
You can hit it a few times to get something you like more if you're wanting to as well :)

Now once that is all done hide the top 3 black sparkle layers
You can see that all that really shows now is the sparkles :)

We're going to open our animation window now
Have it set to a delay of .1 secs
And to go on forever

On this first animation frame change the opacity of the first layer of sparkles to 60%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 70%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 80%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 90%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 100%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 90%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 80%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 70%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 60%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity to 50%
Now on this frame you're going to unhide the second sparkle layer and change the opacity of this layer to 10%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity of the first to 40% and the second to 20%

Add a new animation frame and change the opacity of both to 30%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity of the first to 20% and the second to 40%
Add a new animation frame and change the opacity of the first to 10% and the second to 50%
Add a new animation frame and hide the first layer and the second change the opacity to 60%

You're going to repeat this for each of the following two layers, when you get to the fourth layer at 50% you need to unhide the first layer once again and use it as the gradually increasing opacity layer

Once it's a completed loop you can press play and watch the animation go!
If you're happy with how it looks save as a .gif and you're done!


Here is a sample of the tag unanimated :)




Tuesday, November 27, 2012

~~Click on Sample to view full size~~
This Tutorial was written on November 27th 2012 by Ashly
It is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tutorial is purely coincidental.

Please do not copy and do not post elsewhere.
Do not translate or script.
This tutorial is written as if you have a general knowledge on how to use the program.

***What you'll need***
Program of Choice.
I am using Photoshop CS5
But, if you know your tools you can use any program of choice

Tube of choice.
I am using the artwork of FourXDesigns
You must purchase a license to use her tubes and can do so HERE

Template “4XD Stalker” by me
You can download this HERE

Mask of Choice
I am using Mask 109 by Designs by Vabys
You can find this for download HERE

Additional Filters Needed
Mura's Mesiters – Copies
Penta.com – Color dot
Italian Editors Effect – Effetto TV
VanDerLee – Unplugged-X
EyeCandy4000 – HSB Noise (for animation)

~*~*~ Let's Get Started~*~*~

Open the template
Image → Duplicate
Close out the original
Delete the credits layer

Choose which layer you're wanting to use
I am going with the red head with the red clothing on
Add it to your canvas

Filter → Mura's Meister → Copies
Wallpaper (rotate)
Repeat this filter, just so there aren't any gaps on our canvas :)

Filter → Blur → Motion Blur
Angle – 25 degrees
Distance – 200 px
Duplicate this layer

Have one above the rectangle layer
and one above the big circle layer
select each of them and press delete so that it's filled with the motion blurred layer
Delete the originals of both of those layers

On the rectangle layer
Duplicate
Select this layer
Italian Editor Effect → Effetto TV
Deselecte
Change the blend mode to screen

Duplicate the big circle layer we made
Filter → VanDerLee → Unplugged-X → Pattern offset
Change the blend mode to soft light

Add your tube to your canvas
I again am using the red head with red clothes
Resize and reposition to your liking
Duplicate this layer
On the top
Filter → Blur → Gaussian Blur, 3.0px
Change the blend mode to soft light

On the bottom tube
Add a drop shadow

Now go to the bottom layer of the big circle
Add your tube to the big circle at various sizes and positions
Flip some horizontally
Erase any that is outside of the big circle
Merge them all together
Change the blend mode to luminosity
Opacity at 50%

Flood fill each of the bigger stars with a gradient of choice
Duplicate each of them
Filter → Penta → Color Dot
Change the blend mode to soft light
Add your tubes as you'd like in between the two layers
Change the blend modes to screen
Opacity to 70%

Select one of the stars
Select → Modify → Expand, by 4
Add a new layer below the star
Fill with the gradient from before, going the opposite direction
Filter → Noise → Add Noise
Gaussian, Monochromatic, 12.5%

Repeat this for the other star as well

Add a layer about the lines
Select the lines
Flood fill the new layer with the gradient we used before
Change the blend mode to color

Recolor the wordart as you'd like to
I use the same gradient from before
Added a bevel and emboss to them as well

The two smaller stars color to your liking
I bevel and embossed them as well
Select each as we did before, expand by 2 and fill with the opposite color
Add noise as we did before as well on each

Add a new layer above the white background layer
Fill with the same gradient we've been using
Apply the layer mask here

Add your name

Crop the canvas down

Resize your canvas

*****Most Important*****
Add your copyright information!!!

If you're not wanting to animate hide the white layer and save to your liking, you're done!

If you want to animate let's continue

Duplicate the bottom rectangle layer we made 4 times
(I always have an extra 5th on in case I don't like it or just want to keep in unanimated layer)

On the bottom one
Filter → Eye Candy 4000 → HSB Noise
With the following settings:



Repeat this for the other 3 layers, clicking random seed on each

Then you're going to go to your animation window and have all but the first one hidden
Add a new animation layer and hide the first layer and unide the second
Add another hide the second, unhide the third
Add another layer hide the third, unhide the fourth

Set to go forever, delay of .2 sec
Press play
If you're happy with your animation save as a .gif and you're done!!

Here is the non animated version :D






Contributors

Search

I CT For

Categories